Theresa Schortgen, RN, CFCP, CFCE

Immediate Past President of the Board of Directors



Theresa Schortgen, RN, CFCP, CFCE has been married to Chris for 38 years. They are grateful to God for gifting them 5 children, and 16 grandchildren. Chris and Theresa completed the two year Education-for-Ministry (EfM) sponsored by OSV through the Fort Wayne-South Bend diocese back in 2006.

Together, as a lay couple, they have hosted high school and college-aged youth groups, sponsored workshops on infertility, PMS, and PCOD, led programs designed for engaged couples, taught in the Rite for Christian Initiation of Adults, and led a retreat for teens with Down syndrome.

As a board member and an AAFCP colleague, she remains passionate about FertilityCare and is dedicated to listening to Academy members’ insights that strengthen and promote FC and NaPro everywhere. The drive that motivates the Board of Directors to advance this allied health profession for all members and their clients/patients is evident in two particular areas: the Annual Meeting and Continuing Education (CE) webinars. With Academy members continued support we continue to widen our audience. Humanae Vitae (HV) is what unites us, and the fiftieth anniversary of HV promises to embolden the vast array of Creighton Model’s possibilities – known, practiced, and those yet to be discovered. In regards to CE, many members and non-members have already provided interactive educational videos for Academy members. As an Academy Member, these videos are free and stored for easy access. They are available 24/7. Look for communication on upcoming CE webinars in the President’s monthly email, along with CE registration information. If you are unable to attend a live CE webinar, visit and please send us your feedback.

She is honored serve as your AAFCP Immediate Past President for the next two years – 2019-2021.

  • Nominations Committee


  • THERESA SCHORTGEN served as the thirtieth-second
  • PETER DANIS served as the thirtieth-first President
  • KAREN HEMINGWAY served as the thirtieth President
  • DORICE MILLAR served as the twenty-ninth President
  • PAUL CARPENTIER served as the twenty-eighth President
  • JEAN GOLDEN-TEVALD served as the twenty-seventh President
  • MAUREEN DUHN served as the twenty-sixth President
  • PAUL KORTZ served as the twenty-fifth President
  • ANGELIQUE GARCIA served as the twenty-fourth President
  • REBECCA KNAPP served as the twenty-third President
  • MICHELE CHAMBERS served as the twenty-second President
  • KATHY BLASCYK, served as the twenty-first President
  • LESLIE CHORUN, served as the twentieth President
  • MARIA PERKINS, served as the nineteenth President
  • GRETA LONGHINI, served as the eighteenth President
  • MARGARET YATES, served as the seventeenth President
  • JOSEPH STANFORD, served as the sixteenth President
  • LINDA CADY, served as the fifteenth President
  • JEANICE VINDUSKA, served as the fourteenth President
  • JULIANNA JERVIS, served as the thirteenth President
  • JEAN PACKARD, served as the twelfth President
  • DONNA VONDRAK, served as the eleventh President
  • CHARMAINE CAMPANINI, served as the tenth President
  • PHYLLIS WHITE, served as the ninth President
  • RICHARD FEHRING, served as the eighth President
  • KATHY RIVET, served as the seventh President
  • SANDY GEARHART, served as the sixth President
  • SHIRLEY HOEFLER, served as the fifth President
  • MARGARITA MENDOZA, served as the fourth President
  • ANN PREBIL, served as the third President
  • NANCY SPIELMAN, served as the second President
  • K. DIANE DALY, served as the first President

Become an AAFCP member today!

Join the largest network of FertilityCareprofessionals and enhance your education, leadership and research.